Nieuw album At The Gates komt eraan!

Owwwww Yes babies, wij zijn zo blij, zo blij! Want op 2 juli komt het nieuwe, langverwachte At The Gates album, The Nightmare of Being, eraan! En dat de pioniers van de Swedish Death Metal het nog steeds kunnen bewijzen ze alvast met de eerste single daaruit, Spectre of Extinction!

En als u via deze link de clip bekijkt en beluistert zult u merken dat ik niet overdrijf!

Het nummer bevat ook een bijzondere bijdrage. Niemand minder dan King Diamond gitarist Andy La Rocque verzorgt hier de lead guitar.

Tomas Lindberg Redant zegt het volgende over Spectre of Extinction: 
“It is always very hard to choose which song to release to the public first, especially with this album having so many layers and textures. We did feel, however, that this, the opening track of the record, represented the overall feel of the album. It has the musical depths that you would expect from an AT THE GATES track, and still carries that intensity and urgency that we have always tried to get across with our music. 
For the video, it was wonderful to be able to continue the work with the mighty Patric Ullaeus, as he understands our vision with the music and is willing to go all the way to portray the song’s inner dimensions. I think he did that excellently with this one and I’m very proud of the result. The lyrics deal with humanity’s will and how that clashes with our consciousness, and our knowledge of our mortality. Enjoy!”


1. Spectre of Extinction
2. The Paradox
3. The Nightmare of Being
4. Garden of Cyrus
5. Touched by the White Hands of Death
6. The Fall into Time
7. Cult of Salvation
8. The Abstract Enthroned
9. Cosmic Pessimism
10. Eternal Winter of Reason

At The Gates online: