Unleash the Archers brengt nieuw album uit

Unleash the Archers stelde hun vijfde studioalbum getiteld Abyss voor.

Abyss zal op 21 augustus uitkomen bij platenlabel Napalm Records. Tien nummers heeft de Canadese heavy metalband bij elkaar geschreven, de tracklist en het album artwork is hieronder te zien. Daarnaast gaf de band ook een teaser vrij voor de titeltrack.

Het album werd gemixt en gemasterd door de Deense topproducer Jacob Hansen en is alvast te pre-orderen via deze link. Abyss zet het verhaal van het in 2017 verschenen Apex verder.

"Our protagonist, The Immortal, is once again awakened at the beginning of our story, but this time he is in an unknown place: a ship out in deep space. He wanders alone for a time, reflecting on his misdeeds, searching for his new master. Finally, he finds him, and learns that it is the Grandson of The Matriarch, our antagonist. The Immortal had taken The Grandson's father away some sixty years before, to be sacrificed by The Matriarch in a ritual to achieve immortality (the events from Apex) and now the Grandson seeks revenge against The Matriarch with the aid of her own weapon, The Immortal.

This album is a classic take on good versus evil, light versus dark, The Grandson versus The Matriarch, but it also uses the 'person versus self' literary device in that The Immortal is battling with the good and evil within himself, and must decide in the end if he is simply a tool for others to use, or a man with free will and the ability to choose his own path; a struggle I think every human can relate to."


  1. Waking Dream
  2. Abyss
  3. Through Stars
  4. Legacy
  5. Return To Me
  6. Soulbound
  7. Faster Than Light
  8. The Wind That Shapes The Land
  9. Carry The Flame" (feat. guitarist Andrew Kingsley on guest vocals)
  10. Afterlife (feat. orchestration by Francesco Ferrini)

unleash the archers abyss album coverart