Amorphis laat On The Dark Waters horen met videoclip, exclusieve LP en horloge te koop


Een speciale marketingmove van Amorphis! De Finse band brengt een videoclip uit voor hun nieuw nummer On The Dark Waters van hun nieuw album Halo dat op 11 februari uitkomt bij Atomic Fire Records. Maar dat is niet alles, voor deze single releasen ze ook een 7" LP én een exclusief horloge in samenwerking met het Oost-Finse Pook Watches.

Het persbericht is als volgt:

"Halo", the new chef d'oeuvre from Finland's melancholic progressive metallers AMORPHIS will be released via Atomic Fire on February 11th. In advance of the record's official unveiling, today the band finally reveals a new single accompanied by a music video filmed in the Finnish snow and directed by Pekka Hara. 'On The Dark Waters' is further proof of the band's undeniable talent in fusing heavy riffs with an epic and melodic chorus, and is not only part of the new album but also available as an exclusive 7'' vinyl.
Lyricist Pekka Kainulainen comments the theme of the track:
"I got the idea to reverse the direction of the Tuonela stream - Tuonela is the realm of the dead in Finnish mythology. So I started writing from the moment of death... And death was not the end, but the beginning."

Pre-order the album or pre-save it digitally, here:

And don't forget the very limited »On The Dark Waters« 7" that is released today and can be ordered here:
In addition, the band has launched a special collaboration with "Pook Watches" for a unique collector's item: Pook On The Dark Waters-watch.
The watches have a 3-year warranty and their components have been selected so that the watch is functional for a long time and serviceable by a clocksmith. All units are assembled at Pook's watch workshop in Joensuu, Finland, and will be crafted as a limited edition with each package featuring a greeting signed by the band. Delivery of the watches will begin in the Spring of 2022. Pre-orders for the watches can be placed starting from today at

Tomi Joutsen | vocals
Esa Holopainen | guitars
Tomi Koivusaari | guitars
Santeri Kallio | keyboards
Olli-Pekka Laine| bass
Jan Rechberger | drums

AMORPHIS online:



More new videos: