Eerste nieuw solonummer van Anneke Van Giersbergen



Onlangs publiceerden we dat Anneke Van Giersbergen opnieuw solo gaat en de stekker uit VUUR trok. The Darkest Skies Are The Brightest wordt haar nieuw soloalbum, het is het 23e album in Anneke's carrière. Vandaag laat ze ons smaken van My Promise met een videoclip.

Anneke comments: "I wrote My Promise when I imagined what life after divorce would really entail. The lyrics deal with a determination to fight for love. The song starts off with an acoustic Arabo-Spanish Gypsy vibe and gradually builds towards a euphoric ending. Ruud Peeters wrote a hauntingly melancholic string arrangement."

Anneke zegt verder: "We shot the video in Radio Royaal, one of my favourite restaurants in my hometown Eindhoven and it shows a few defining moments in a relationship, represented by different couples."

Tracklist The Darkest Skies Are The Brightest:

  1. Agape
  2. Hurricane
  3. My Promise
  4. I Saw A Car
  5. The Soul Knows
  6. The End
  7. Keep It Simple
  8. Lo And Behold
  9. Losing You
  10. Survive
  11. Love You Like I Love You



More new videos: