Infected Rain - Longing videoclip


Infected Rain brengt na het uitkomen van hun nieuw album Ecdysis nog een videoclip uit voor het nummer Longing.

Het hele persbericht kan je hieronder lezen:

Moldovan progressive modern metal unit INFECTED RAIN have finally revealed the highly anticipated next chapter of their metamorphosis – their otherworldly fifth album, Ecdysis – today via Napalm Records!         

Garnering more media buzz than ever before, today, the band wraps up their onslaught of new singles with the release of standout track "Longing" and its eerie, thrilling new music video. The track ransacks with instant angst while showcasing some of the most varying guitar work on the album, fluxing between churning grooves, towering leads, technical effects and ominous chords.         

Frontwoman Lena Scissorhands says about “Longing”:

"Never happy, never content! We spend our lives craving and longing for things that someone else has or for things that we think will make us happy.     
'A picture immaculate, perfectly designed.              
A story in which you’re always desired.'       
What is happiness really?"  

Frontwoman Lena Scissorhands adds about Ecdysis:
"While the whole world was in a deep depression, Ecdysis was slowly but surely maturing. The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment." 

Ecdysis track listing:
1. Postmortem Pt. 1      
2. Fighter         
3. Longing       
4. Goodbye      
5. The Realm of Chaos feat. Heidi Shepherd (Butcher Babies)
6. Everlasting Lethargy  
7. These Walls  
8. Showers      
9. November   
10. Never the Same      
11. Nine, Ten   
12. Postmortem Pt. 2     


More new videos: