Mitochondrial Sun laat nieuw nummer horen


Voormalig Dark Tranquillity gitarist en multi-instrumentalist Niklas Sundin laat opnieuw van zich horen met zijn soloproject Mitochondrial Sun. Hij heeft gewerkt aan een soloalbum getiteld Sju Pulsarer dat op 13 november uitkomt bij platenlabel Argonauta Records.

Sju Pulsarer is Zweedse voor zeven pulsars, een perfecte naam voor de stormwind en chaos die in dit album zitten. Het is meer metal dan het debuutalbum en veel rechtlijniger. Sundin zegt erover: "The debut album was meticulously crafted, with a lot of time spent working on the instrumentation to make sure that each song would have its own distinct style and unique set of sounds. This time, I wanted to create something from the completely opposite vantage point. All songs - apart from the ambient outro - are all in a similar vein, performed with the same instruments, and read more like chapters in a book than separate entities. The intensity of the music and the repetitive and monotonous nature of the arrangements are meant to invoke a trance-like experience;  all in all it’s a short and focused album that’s best suited for concentrated listening from the beginning to the end."

De tracklist van het album:

1. Pulsar 1
2. Pulsar 2
3. Pulsar 3
4. Pulsar 4
5. Pulsar 5
6. Pulsar 6
7. Pulsar 7
8. Noll Och Intet


More new videos: