The Spirit laten titeltrack van nieuw album horen


The Spirit laat Of Clarity And Galactic Structures horen, de titeltrack van hun nieuw album.

Meer informatie:

On their upcoming album "Of Clarity and Galactic Structures", black/death virtuosi THE SPIRIT once again delve into the vast nothingness of the universe. With this new studio release, out on April 1st through AOP Records, the duo takes a progressive turn on their third opus and now reveals the first single in form of the crushing, 7-minute-long album opener that grabs your right by the neck and drags you into the cosmic void.

Singer and guitarist Matthias Trautes comments: "The first version of this song was almost done when I realized it's a good one, but definitely not a great one. So I deleted everything and started again from scratch although the date of the drum recordings was very near. Without a doubt, this was a very good decision as I think this one is certainly one of the strongest songs we ever wrote."

The album will be available in the below listed formats via this link:
- collector's edition box including limited coloured LP, 80x120cm flag, cotton necklace with pendant, signed artprint
- Jewelcase CD
- LP in gatefold:
   transparent red/black marbled (AOP + Napalm Records exclusive, limited to 199)
   Grey marbled (EMP exclusive, limited to 199)
   Clear with white splatter (Nuclear Blast exclusive, limited to 199)
   transparent blue marbled (The Spirit webshop exclusive, limited to 99)

With a running time of 43 minutes, the album contains the following 8 songs:
1) Of Clarity and Galactic Structures
2) The Climax of Dejection
3) Repression
4) Celestial Fire
5) Transition
6) Timbre of Infinity
7) Arcane Wanderer
8) Laniakea


More info on THE SPIRIT:
Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Bigcartel

All upcoming releases on AOP Records:
Label shop | Facebook Instagram



More new videos: